Faculty & Staff

St. Cecelia Catholic School
Main Office: 727.461.1200
Admissions Office: 727.461.1207
Fax Number: 727.446.9140
Email: scsoffice@st-cecelia.org

Our Team

2024-2025

St. Cecelia Interparochial School is dedicated to providing a setting for student learning which is based in the belief of educating children in a catholic environment – preparing them spiritually and academically for their elementary school years.

A dedicated, loving faculty and staff are the hallmarks of our school. Teachers are committed to continuing professional development which will benefit all students, and many faculty members hold advanced degrees in education. Staff members are equally committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for our children.

All of our teachers receive a Professional Educator’s Certificate from the State of Florida Department of Education and have satisfactorily completed all requirements of Florida Statutes and State Board of Education Rules.

Instructional personnel and school administrators in keeping with the Diocese of St. Petersburg Code of Conduct for adults adhere to the National Catholic Education Association Code of Ethics for Catholic Educators.

Diocese of St. Petersburg Standards of Ethical Conduct

ADMINISTRATION

School Pastor

Father Tim Sherwood

St. Brendan Parish

Principal

Valerie Wostbrock

M.Ed., University of South Florida

scsoffice@st-cecelia.org

Assistant Principal

Gerda Letizia

M.S.A., University of North Carolina Charlotte

gletizia@st-cecelia.org

FACULTY

Preschool

3 Year Old Teacher (PK3)

Ana Paloma

apaloma@st-cecelia.org

saint cecelia school crest

3 Year Old Assistant

Extended Day Staff

Delaney Vaughan

dvaughan@st-cecelia.org

4 Year Old Teacher (PK4-A)

Priscilla Scurry

pscurry@st-cecelia.org

4 Year Old Assistant (PK4-A)

Lena Stipanicev

lstipanicev@st-cecelia.org

4 Year Old Teacher (PK4-B)

Alicia Nulman

anulman@st-cecelia.org

4 Year Old Assistant (PK4-B)

Extended Day Staff

Lillian Mesen

lmesen@st-cecelia.org

Elementary

Kindergarten Teacher (KA)

Becky Bell

bbell@st-cecelia.org

Kindergarten Assistant (KA)

Before Care Staff

Christina Calero

ccalero@st-cecelia.org

Kindergarten Teacher (KB)

Lisa Curtiss

lcurtiss@st-cecelia.org

Kindergarten Assistant (KB)

PK Extended Day Staff

Barbara Hilpl

bhilpl@st-cecelia.org

1st Grade Teacher (1A)

Lauren Bonifacino

lbonifacino@st-cecelia.org

1st Grade Teacher (1B)

Kara Giles

kgiles@st-cecelia.org

2nd Grade Teacher (2A)

Patricia Hughes

phughes@st-cecelia.org

2nd Grade Teacher (2B)

Wendy Patterson

wpatterson@st-cecelia.org

3rd Grade Teacher (3A)

Katie Jewett

kjewett@st-cecelia.org

3rd Grade Teacher (3B)

Jill Cerrato

jcerrato@st-cecelia.org

st cecelia school crest 2

Classroom Assistant

Rebecca Davich

rdavich@st-cecelia.org

Primary Assistant

(Grades 1st-3rd)

Andrea Guidi

aguidi@st-cecelia.org

st cecelia school crest 2

Classroom Assistant

Eleni Pizanias

epizanias@st-cecelia.org

4th Grade Teacher (4A)

Anne Penny

apenny@st-cecelia.org

4th Grade Teacher (4B)

Nan Hong

nhong@st-cecelia.org

5th Grade Teacher (5A)

Cindy Barber

cbarber@st-cecelia.org

5th Grade Teacher (5B)

Andy Mink

amink@st-cecelia.org

Middle School

st cecelia school crest 2

Language & Literature

Homeroom Teacher (6A)

Remi Enobakhare

renobakhare@st-cecelia.org

Language & Literature

Homeroom Teacher (6B)

Frank Blacklocke

fblacklocke@st-cecelia.org

Mathematics

Homeroom Teacher (8B)

Beth Solomon

bsolomon@st-cecelia.org

st cecelia school crest 2

Individuals & Societies

Homeroom Teacher (7B)

Jill Heinze

jheinze@st-cecelia.org

Mathematics

Homeroom Teacher (8A)

Jackie Ferraro

jferraro@st-cecelia.org

Science

Homeroom Teacher (7A)

Valerie Anderson

vanderson@st-cecelia.org

Middle School Religion

Director of Religious Education

Mary Beth Moore

mmoore@st-cecelia.org

Enrichment

st cecelia school crest 2

Performing Arts

Debra Fabrizio

dfabrizio@st-cecelia.org 

Visual Arts

Andrea Wilkinson

awilkinson@st-cecelia.org

Physical Education

(PK3-3rd Grade)

Michael Giles

mgiles@st-cecelia.org 

Physical Education

(4th-8th Grade)

Rick Lewis

rlewis@st-cecelia.org

Language Acquisition

(PK3-5th Grade)

Valerie Ryan

vryan@st-cecelia.org

Language Acquisition

(6th-8th Grade)

Athletic Director

Kenneth Ithier

kithier@st-cecelia.org

Design-Technology

Technology Team Member

Suzanne Green

sgreen@st-cecelia.org

STREAM Coordinator

Mary Sills

msills@st-cecelia.org

Student Support

Academic Support & Enhanced Learning Teacher

Leslie Settle

lsettle@st-cecelia.org

Academic Support & Enhanced Learning Teacher

Sydney Seiter

sseiter@st-cecelia.org

School Counselor/Guidance

Jodi Cliffel

jcliffel@st-cecelia.org

STAFF

IB Coordinator

Staci Benson

sbenson@st-cecelia.org

Safety Director

Fred Casale

fcasale@st-cecelia.org

st cecelia school crest 2

Security Team Member

Josh Jewett

jjewett@st-cecelia.org

Administrative Assistant

Sheila Dale

sdale@st-cecelia.org

st cecelia school crest 2

Receptionist/Clinic Aide

Carol Twogood

ctwogood@st-cecelia.org

Admissions & Development

Admissions and Development Director

Maryanne Del Monte

mdelmonte@st-cecelia.org

Admissions and Development Assistant

Robin Lenhardt

rlenhardt@st-cecelia.org

Business Office

Business Manager

Angela Peterson

apeterson@st-cecelia.org

Accounts Payable

Technology Team Member

Kathy Olson

kolson@st-cecelia.org

Scholarship & Compliance Programs Assistant

Dede Golden

dgolden@st-cecelia.org

Extended Day

st cecelia school crest 2

Extended Day Director

Eileen Haggerty

ehaggerty@st-cecelia.org

Extended Day Staff

Sylvia Ventimeglia

sventimeglia@st-cecelia.org

Extended Day Staff

Susan Schriefer

sscriefer@st-cecelia.org

Extended Day Staff

Melissa Gibson

mgibson@st-cecelia.org

Maintenance

Facilities

Todd Buhnerkemper

st cecelia school crest 2

Facilities

Mary Ciezczak

Facilities

John Hodyl

Translate »